The Rapture Returns with New Record

If your name is The Rapture, there is no better time to make a small comeback than now. When was the last time we heard from these guys anyway? Ironcially all of the talk about the actual rapture, had me searching for my Rapture albums on the shelf. Well played God. The band is heading back to their old label, the James Murphy owned DFA Records for their revival. This will be the group’s first record in 5 years. It was recorded in Brooklyn and Paris. The Rapture will release The Grace of Your Love on September 6th. Take a peek at the tracklisting below.

01 Sail Away
02 Miss You
03 Blue Bird
04 Come Back to Me
05 In the Grace of Your Love
06 Never Gonna Die Again
07 Roller Coaster
08 Children
09 Can You Find a Way?
10 How Deep Is Your Love?
11 It Takes Time to Be a Man


DFA Residency Extended Through October!

The DFA Records residency at the Hudson Hotel will be extended through the month of October due to its overwhelming success in September. Every Wednesday night from 9pm to 12am will feature a dj sets from one of the following DJss: Jonathan Galkin, Liv Spencer, Jacques Renault, and Charles Damga who will be sure to play the dance-punk sound the record label has grown to possess. This will all take place in the hotel’s library with drink specials running all night! Each show is free and open to the public.

Enter Apache Beat’s Psychedelic World With Their Video For “Another Day”

View All Photos | Photo Mike Vorrasi | APACHE BEAT

After their two successful 7″ releases “Tropics” and “Blood Thrills”,  Apache Beat will finally present their debut album, Last Chants, on October 5th! The album, produced and mixed by Martin Bisi, will be out on Babylon/Beverly Martel Records. If you’ve been following Apache Beat, you’ll surely recognize their previous single “Your Powers are Magic” among the new material but you will also discover a few collaborations with some members of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Rapture and Lightspeed Champion.

And speaking of recognizable tunes, Apache Beat just premiered a video for their crowd favorite “Another Day,” which premiered on this week. Directed by Cherise Payne, who has previously worked with Friendly Fires and singer-songwriter Jack Peñate, the video is a succession of trippy, colorful images of eyes, waterfalls, explosions and fireworks that melt and dissolve into one another to create a delightfully psychedelic chaos in which the band appears by transparency. Warning: You may get a bit dizzy.

Watch the video below: