The Rapture Returns with New Record

If your name is The Rapture, there is no better time to make a small comeback than now. When was the last time we heard from these guys anyway? Ironcially all of the talk about the actual rapture, had me searching for my Rapture albums on the shelf. Well played God. The band is heading back to their old label, the James Murphy owned DFA Records for their revival. This will be the group’s first record in 5 years. It was recorded in Brooklyn and Paris. The Rapture will release The Grace of Your Love on September 6th. Take a peek at the tracklisting below.

01 Sail Away
02 Miss You
03 Blue Bird
04 Come Back to Me
05 In the Grace of Your Love
06 Never Gonna Die Again
07 Roller Coaster
08 Children
09 Can You Find a Way?
10 How Deep Is Your Love?
11 It Takes Time to Be a Man

Holy Ghost! Release “Wait & See” Remix EP And Join The Identity Festival Line-Up

DFA just released the Wait & See Remix EP, which features remixes of the from Holy Ghost! single off their self-titled 2011 debut. The contributors are Moby, CFCF, Flight Facilities, Kris Menace and Richard X. I understand you may be weary of a remix EP, but listen below for a little taste:

Holy Ghost! also just announced announce they’ll take part in this summer’s first Identity Festival, a coast to coast electronic touring festival of outdoor amphitheaters. Acts such as Pretty Lights, Rusko, Disco Biscuits, Skrillex, DJ Shadow, The Crystal Method have already been confirmed for the tour as well. Check below if you can make it!

The Identity Festival will be stopping in these cities:

August 6 – Los Angeles, CA
August 11 – Chicago, IL
August 12 – Detroit, MI
August 13 – Pittsburgh, PA
August 14 – Holmdel, NJ
August 16 – Charlotte, NC
August 18 – Washington, DC
August 19 – Philadelphia, NJ
August 20 – Boston, MA
August 21 – New York, NY
August 23 – Atlanta, GA
August 24 – Tampa, FL
August 25 – Miami, FL
August 27 – Houston, TX
August 28 – Dallas, TX
August 30 – Albuquerque, NM
September 2 – San Diego, CA
September 3 – San Francisco, CA
September 4 – Irvine Meadows, CA
September 5 – Las Vegas, NV
September 10 – Seattle, WA

The Crystal Ark Premiere New Video, “The City Never Sleeps”

The Crystal Ark, the duo project of singer Viva Ruiz and DFA’s synthesizer master Gavin Russom, premiered the video for their first 12″ release, “The City Never Sleeps,” available now on DFA Records, on FADER.

Viva Ruiz herself directed the video for this hypnotic dance song where zombie-like humans seemed to get resurrected by a goddess of the dance floor for a psychedelic finish. Added bonus: we get to see Gavin Russom show off his moves.

Watch the video below: