Michael J Epstein Memorial Library Set to Release Album

Boston baroque indie pop band Michael J Epstein Memorial Library has announced they will be releasing their first full-length album on May 10, 2011.  Volume One brings to mind the sounds of Magnetic Fields and Arcade Fire, an album full of songs layered in instrumentation, lyrics and vocal harmony.  Tracklisting is as follows:

1. Amylee
2. Holy Ghost
3. The Weeping Song
4. Every Time I Visit You, It Rains
5. Stranger
6. Lymph Nodes
7. Civil Engineering
8. 4th Grade Book Report Blues
9. Oh Emily
10. Small Crack

She & Him Release New Video for “Thieves”

The dynamic duo of She and Him, better known as Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward make pretty videos to their pretty music. Their newest for the enchanting “Thieves,” is no different. Recently releasing their second record, Volume Two, the group is gaining more attention than even before. And THAT seemed unbeatable.

The video is produced by Norwood Creek, and features a child version of Deschannel and Ward, playing, and sending items to their older selves to discover in the future. Done in a sketchy black and white, it enchances the song for a really emotional impact that is beautifully done. She and Him can do no wrong.