Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin Reissue Broom And Hint At Exciting New Developments


We couldn’t be called Modern Mystery Blog without keeping you up to date with all news from Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin, especially when there is so much they’ve just announced:

1. Their first album Broom was reissued on white vinyl for Record Store Day! I know that was a little bit ago now, and there were only 500 copies made but you may still have a chance of snatching a copy if you check with your local record store!

2. Their video for “Sink/Let It Sway” was only just released and the band has already said they were working on another video! They haven’t said which song it will accompany but they have said that “It might have more stunts” than their latest release…

Watch “Sink/Let It Sway” below to get an idea of what to prepare for:

3. Maybe the most important news item for the die-hard fans: their rarities album should be out in August!

The band will also be touring some more soon but those dates have not yet been disclosed. In the meantime, they have a few dates left on their tour with the Minnesota band Koo Koo Kanga Roo.

Here are their upcoming tour dates:

5/02 –  South Orange, NJ @ Seton Hall University

5/03 –  Brooklyn, NY @ The Rock Shop

Someone Still Love You Boris Yeltsin Releases New Video for “Sink/Let It Sway”

In the post-CMJ world we somehow totally MISSED this! Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin has just released the first video for the single “Sink/Let It Sway” off of their newest record, Let It Sway (Polyvinyl). The action pact video shows all four members running around and (not) keeping out of trouble. It reminds us why we love these boys so much. They’re such fun!

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin Release New Track, “Banned (By the Man)”

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin has just released a sneak peak at another song on their highly anticipated third Polyvinyl release, Let It Sway. The track is titled “Banned (By the Man)” and is a nice follow up to the first song they put out as the single, “Sink/Let It Sway.” SSLYBY can do indie pop like no other band out there. Each song is infectious and their talents are proven in every song. “Banned (By the Man)” featurs amazing harmonies on the band’s part which they really haven’t played around with too much in the past. The Chris Walla produced record will be out on August 17th. The Yeltsins are about to become HUGE.

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin “Banned (By the Man)” by ModernMysteryBlog

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin Announce New Record Title, Tracklisting and a Free Song!

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin is set to release their newest record on August 17th, and this morning, they have finally given it a title and cover to share with the world. Titled Let it Sway, the band’s third album on their home of Polyvinyl Records is going to be an amazing one. But aren’t all of SSLYBY’s releases amazing?

The guys are also giving you the first single, “Sink / Let it Sway” from the new record to download for free. Head over to HERE to sign up to their mailing list and to discover your favorite new band!

Starting today, Polyvinyl Records is also starting a presale for the album which includes awesome bundle packs that include all sorts of goodies, including a sweet new tote bag! (I’m excited!!) Be sure to order early! Take a look at the Polyvinyl preorder.

Play SSLYBY’s new tune “Sink / Let it Sway” below. (We’d put it as a download but then what if you didn’t go to the site?!)
Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin “Sink / Let it Sway” by modernmysteryblog

Let it Sway Tracklisting

1. Back in the Saddle
2. Sink/Let it Sway
3. Banned (By the Man)
4. In Pairs
5. My Terrible Personality
6. Everlyn
7. Stuart Gets Lost Dans Le Metro
8. All Hail Dracula!
9. Critical Drain
10. Animalkind
11. Phantomwise
12. Made to Last