The Wombats Release Sophomore Album April 26th

The Wombats, that other band from Liverpool not named The Beatles, are set to release their sophomore album, This Modern Glitch, April 26th through Bright Antenna/ILG/Warners. The album was recorded at Los Angeles’ NRG Recording Studios, with cover art done by legendary artist Storm Thorgerson (the man behind so many Pink Floyd covers). To pre-order the album, go here.

This Modern Glitch Track Listing:

1. Our Perfect Disease
2. Tokyo (Vampires and Wolves)
3. Jump Into The Fog
4. Anti-D
5. Last Night I Dreamt…
6. Techno Fan
7. 1996
8. Walking Disasters
9. Girls/Fast Cars
10. Schumacher The Champagne

Get the “Wombatizer”


Hot Club De Paris Set To Release North American Debut On January 18th

Liverpool’s Hot Club De Paris will be making their North American debut this January 18th, with the release of Free The Pterodactyl 3 via Moshi Moshi Records. Self recorded and produced in the trio’s Liverpool rehearsal space, Free The Pterodactyl 3 features tracks taken from their two previous EPs, With Days Like This As Cheap As Chewing Gum, Why Would Anyone Want To Work?, and The Rise and Inevitable Fall of the High School Suicide Cluster Band.

Listen to the anthemic title track “Free The Pterodactyl 3” below: