The Wombats Release Sophomore Album April 26th

The Wombats, that other band from Liverpool not named The Beatles, are set to release their sophomore album, This Modern Glitch, April 26th through Bright Antenna/ILG/Warners. The album was recorded at Los Angeles’ NRG Recording Studios, with cover art done by legendary artist Storm Thorgerson (the man behind so many Pink Floyd covers). To pre-order the album, go here.

This Modern Glitch Track Listing:

1. Our Perfect Disease
2. Tokyo (Vampires and Wolves)
3. Jump Into The Fog
4. Anti-D
5. Last Night I Dreamt…
6. Techno Fan
7. 1996
8. Walking Disasters
9. Girls/Fast Cars
10. Schumacher The Champagne

Get the “Wombatizer”


The Wombats Release Free Single, “Addicted To The Cure”


While final details on The Wombats’ highly anticipated sophomore album are still pending, the UK trio’s momentum towards the April 26th U.S. release date of This Modern Glitch on Bright Antenna/ILG continues with the free download of the infectiously energetic new track, “Addicted To The Cure.” The club-friendly track features frontman Murph presenting himself with a cigarette in his mouth, in a room strewn with used nicotine patches, asking “When did we get addicted to the cure?” When, indeed!

This Modern Glitch features production by Rich Costey (Muse, Interpol, Franz Ferdinand), Jacknife Lee (U2, Snow Patrol, R.E.M.), and Eric Valentine (Queens of the Stone Age). The collection includes both recent Top 20 UK hit “Tokyo (Vampires & Wolves)” – with an accompanying video that has reached over 1.2 million plays – and the successful follow-up single, “Jump Into The Fog.”

The band is about to start an already-sold out UK tour next month, with word on a US tour to be released later in the spring.

To download “Addicted To The Cure,” simply follow this link for the special download widget here.