Ryan Adams To Release New Album On October 10th

Ryan Adams will release a new album next month! Ashes and Fire, which will be released through Adams’ own PAX-AM label and Sony’s Columbia Records, will be available for you eager fans to purchase on Monday 10th October. This will be the first solo album he puts out through his own company and in that spirit, it seems he chose his team to reflect that homey feeling. The album was recorded in LA at Sunset Sound in Hollywood and produced by Glyn Johns. While the producer is known for his work with the likes of The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Clash, The Who and The Rolling Stones (not too shabby), he also happens to be the father of Ethan Johns, who produced Ryan Adams’ albums Heartbreaker, Gold and 29. Other notable people who appear on the album are Norah Jones and the organist from Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Benmont Tench. In other exciting news, a tour in preparation so stay tuned!



We Were the States Strike “Gold”


We Were the States were almost done with their recording of their new album when the Nashville floods filled their studio with almost two feet of water. Defiant and ready to beat this mishap, they recorded the rest of it in the Club Roar studio.

The result of this album is an energy-filled album called “Rasa”, with leading single “Gold”. The track, which can be listened to here, is a euphoric love song that has enough rock to get your head nodding.

Check out their album teaser video after the cut!

Ryan Adams. Musician. Author. Wait, What?

Ryan Adams and the Cardinals are set to release their new record “Cardinologyon October 28th. (Happy one day late Birthday to me!) The word from Adam’s label, Lost Highway, also claims the new record will be ‘more concise’ and ‘focused’ then the past few records. I’m not exactly sure what they are getting at here. Is it going to sound more like “Gold” ? I quite enjoy the last few Cardinals records, so a more ‘put together’ Adams may very well just be…..well, less Adams’ freakouts on stage. I’m a pretty big Ryan fan and I wasn’t even aware he was putting out a new record this year. Though really, he can write a record in a day and it would still be beautiful.

Ryan is also releasing a book called “Infinity Blues” that will be out on March 16th next year. If you preorder it you get a signed copy and a book of Ryan’s poems. I never saw “Ryan Adams, Novelist” in his future but I guess there is a place for everything in this world.

Ryan is also heading on a short tour which most likely will stop no where near you. Check out the tour dates here: www.ryan-adams.com

Cardinology”  Tracklisting:

01 “Fix It”
02 “Magick”
03 “Let Us Down Easy”
04 “Like Yesterday”
05 “Go Easy”
06 “Sink Ships”
07 “Born Into A Light”
08 “Cobwebs”
09 “Crossed Out Name”
10 “Natural Ghost”
11 “Evergreen”
12 “Stop”