Girl Talk Goes On The Road (Again)

album cover

Gregg Gillis allowed himself a couple weeks of rest, staying in his hometown Pittsburg for an entire two weeks before heading back out on tour.

Girl Talk’s ridiculous tour schedule has Gillis back on the road through July (!) and the performer has kindly added second shows in Chicago, Minneapolis, Seattle, Denver, and Los Angeles.

Gillis has also been nominated for a Performing Woodie at the 2011 mtvU Woodie Awards. Take a gander at Girl Talk’s insane schedule and if you haven’t already, download the newest album All Day for free right here!

Mon. March 7 — Madison, WI @ Alliant Energy Center (MOVED TO NEW VENUE)
Tue. March 8 — Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Wed. March 9 — Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Fri. March 11 — Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Sat. March 12 — Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Mon. March 14 — Missoula, MT @ The Wilma Theatre
Tue. March 15 — Seattle, WA @ Showbox
Wed. March 16 — Seattle, WA @ Showbox
Thu. March 17 — Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
Fri. March 18 — Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Sat. March 19 — Pomona, CA @ Fox Theater
Mon. March 21 — Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium
Tue. March 22 — San Diego, CA @ Soma
Wed. March 23 — Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theatre
Fri. March 25 — Las Vegas, NV @ The Pool at The Cosmopolitan
Sat. March 26 — Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Palladium ***
Sat. April 23 – Urbana, IL @ Canopy Club ***
Wed. May 18 – St. Petersburg, FL @ Janus Live ***
Thu. May 19 – Miami, FL @ Fillmore ***
Sat. May 21 – Orlando, FL @ House of Blues ***
Sun. May 22 – Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Beach ***
Tue. May 24 – Oxford, MS @ The Lyric ***
Sat. May 28 – Chilicothe, IL @ Summercamp ***
Sun. May 29 – Thornville, OH @ Hookahville Fest ***
Thu. June 9 – Sun. June 12 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival ***
Sat. June 18 – New York, NY @ Governors Ball Music Festival ***
Sat. June 25 – New Braunfels, TX @ Whitewater Music Amphitheater ***
Fri. July 8 – Toronto, ON @ Sound Academy ***
Sun. July 10 — Quebec City, QC @ Quebec City Jazz Fest ***
Sat. July 30 – Lake Tahoe, CA @ Wanderlust Music Festival ***

*** new show

Advertisements

Girl Talk’s New CD Is Cheaper Than Dirt

Well…store-bought dirt anyway.  The CD All Day is one of Girl Talk’s (aka Gregg Gillis) most complex to date, and it’s completely free. It measures in at 71 minutes and a mind-boggling 373 song samples.

You can download it for free. Just click HERE and the CD is almost yours. No emails, no required donations (although I’m sure he wouldn’t mind if you did donate).

It’s been a crazy year for Girl Talk already, playing Congress Theater in Chicago for New Years and hitting up the festival circuit. Gillis isn’t taking any breaks, either. He will be out on the road to support All Day throughout March. If you like the CD, you can go support Girl Talk and get an amazing show in the process. It’s a win win.

Tour Dates:

Fri. 11/19/10 – Buenos Aires, Argentina @ Hot Festival

Sat. 11/20/10 – Sao Paulo, Brasil @ Planeta Terra Festival

Tue. 11/23/10 – Santiago, Chile @ Centro Cultural Amanda

Fri. 12/3/10 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE

Sat. 12/4/10 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE

Fri. 12/31/10 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave

Wed. 01/05/11 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues

Thu. 01/06/11 – Columbus, OH @ LC Pavillion

Fri. 01/07/11 – Covington, KY @ Madison Theater

Sat. 01/08/11 – Louisville, KY @ Expo Five

Mon. 01/10/11 – New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues

Thu. 01/13/11 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues

Fri. 01/14/11 – Austin, TX @ Austin Music Hall

Sat. 01/15/11 – Dallas, TX @ Palladium

Mon. 01/17/11 – Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall

Tue. 01/18/11 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant

Thu. 01/20/11 – Birmingham, AL @ Workplay

Fri. 01/21/11 – Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle

Sat. 01/22/11 – Charleston, SC @ Gaillard Municipal Auditorium

Mon. 01/24/11 – Knoxville, TN @ Valarium

Tue. 01/25/11 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore

Thu. 01/27/11 – Raleigh, NC @ Disco Rodeo

Fri. 01/28/11 – Norfolk, VA @ NorVa

Sat. 01/29/11 – Richmond, VA @ The National

Mon. 01/31/11 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head

Tue. 02/01/11 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club

Fri. 02/04/11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory

Sat. 02/05/11 – Montclair, NJ @ Wellmont Theatre

Thu. 02/24/11 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5 (SOLD OUT)

Fri. 02/25/11 – Providence, RI @ Lupo’s

Sat. 02/26/11 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues

Mon. 02/28/11 – Portland, ME @ State Theater

Mon. 03/01/11 – Montreal, QC @ Metropolis

Thu. 03/03/11 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall

Fri. 03/04/11 – Chicago, IL @ Congress Theater

Mon. 03/07/11 – Madison, WI @ Orpheum

Tue. 03/08/11 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave

Fri. 03/11/11 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

Mon. 03/14/11 – Missoula, MT @ Wilma Theater

Tue. 03/15/11 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox

Thu. 03/17/11 – Portland, OR @ Roseland

Fri. 03/18/11 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater

Sat. 03/19/11 – Pomona, CA @ Fox Theatre

Mon. 03/21/10 – Los Angeles, CA @ Palladium

Tue. 03/22/10 – San Diego, CA @ SOMA

Wed. 03/23/10 – Tempe, AX @ Marquee

More Chances To Dance Onstage With Girl Talk

Everybody’s wondering when the new Girl Talk album is going to drop, but what they don’t know is that Gregg Gillis’ craft is patience.  Girl Talk is at its best when you already know everything he’s going to put out.  So just wait, keep listening, and let it sink in because you’re listening to the new album right now and don’t even know it.

Girl Talk is notorious for outrageous live performances that masterfully blend pyrotechnics and on-stage stripping with audience participation in the form of leg-humping.  If you want a piece of Gregg Gillis’ thigh, here’s a slew of recently announced opportunities:

Fri. 11/12/10 – Omaha, NE @ Sokol Auditorium

Fri. 11/19/10 – Buenos Aires, Argentina @ Hot Festival

Sat. 11/20/10 – Sao Paulo, Brasil @ Planeta Terra Festival

Fri. 12/3/10 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE

Sat. 12/4/10 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE

Wed. 01/05/11 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues

Thu. 01/06/11 – Columbus, OH @ LC Pavillion

Fri. 01/07/11 – Covington, KY @ Madison Theater

Sat. 01/08/11 – Louisville, KY @ Expo Five

Mon. 01/10/11 – New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues

Thu. 01/13/11 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues

Fri. 01/14/11 – Austin, TX @ Austin Music Hall

Sat. 01/15/11 – Dallas, TX @ Palladium

Mon. 01/17/11 – Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall

Tue. 01/18/11 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant

Thu. 01/20/11 – Birmingham, AL @ Workplay

Fri. 01/21/11 – Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle

Sat. 01/22/11 – Charleston, SC @ Gaillard Municipal Auditorium

Mon. 01/24/11 – Knoxville, TN @ Valarium

Tue. 01/25/11 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore

Thu. 01/27/11 – Raleigh, NC @ Disco Rodeo

Fri. 01/28/11 – Norfolk, VA @ NorVa

Sat. 01/29/11 – Richmond, VA @ The National

Mon. 01/31/11 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head

Tue. 02/01/11 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club

Fri. 02/04/11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory

Sat. 02/05/11 – Montclair, NJ @ Wellmont Theatre

Thu. 02/24/11 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Fri. 02/25/11 – Providence, RI @ Lupo’s

Sat. 02/26/11 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues

Mon. 02/28/11 – Portland, ME @ State Theater

Mon. 03/01/11 – Montreal, QC @ Metropolis

Thu. 03/03/11 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall

Fri. 03/04/11 – Chicago, IL @ Congress

Mon. 03/07/11 – Madison, WI @ Orpheum

Tue. 03/08/11 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave

Fri. 03/11/11 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

Mon. 03/14/11 – Missoula, MT @ Wilma Theater

Tue. 03/15/11 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox

Thu. 03/17/11 – Portland, OR @ Roseland

Fri. 03/18/11 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater

Sat. 03/19/11 – Pomona, CA @ Fox Theatre

Mon. 03/21/11 – Los Angeles, CA @ Palladium

Tue. 03/22/11 – San Diego, CA @ SOMA

Wed. 03/23/11 – Tempe, AX @ Marquee