Matt and Kim ‘Grand’

The time has finally come for indie sweethearts Matt and Kim to release their sophmore record. As a huge fan of the band, I am personally really excited about this. The duo will release their new record titled ‘Grand’  on January 29th through Fader Records. In addition to the CD and internet version, the band will also put the record out on vinyl. Nice.  Matt and Kim seem to make a little change in their sound, but still remain to be themselves. The band is offering the first two singles titled “Good Ol’ Fashion Nightmare” and “Daylight”  are available through their website. They will also be doing a nationwide tour in support of the album starting in March.

Matt and Kim has also released the tracklisting for ‘Grand’
1. Daylight
2. Cutdown
3. Good Ol’ Fashion Nightmare
4. Spare Change
5. I Wanna
6. Lessons Learned
7. Don’t Slow Down
8. Turn This Boat Around
9. Cinders
10. I’ll Take Us Home
11. Daylight Outro (remix)

Check out Matt and Kim and their new tunes over at or at