The Cool Kids Set to Release Album

Chicago duo The Cool Kids are set to release their highly anticipated full-length album on July 12th!  Called When Fish Ride Bicycles, the album features 11 brand new songs and finds the duo working with Asher Roth, Travis Barker, and many more guests.  The Cool Kids started working on their album in December 2010 with Pharrell Williams at the helm.  Here is the track listing:

1.  Rush Hour Traffic
2.  GMC
3.  Boomin’ (featuring Tennille)
4.  Sour Apples (featuring Travis Barker)
5.  Penny Hardaway (featuring Ghostface Killah)
6.  Bundle Up
7.  Gas Station (featuring Bun B)
8.  Get Right
9.  Swimsuits (featuring Mayer Hawthorne)
10. Roll Call (featuring Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James)
11.Summer Jam (featuring Maxine Ashley), Produced by Pharrell Williams



Asher Roth and Nottz Team for Free EP

Rapper Asher Roth and producer Nottz released a joint EP, entitled Rawth. The collaboration, which has been in the works for a while, is available for free HERE. Chester French, Rhymefest and Kardinal Offishall also lend their talents to the album, making it a must get.

Down below, you can grab the duo’s current single “Gotta Get Up.” The track is a nice preview of the EP, as it finds Roth at his best. The sample is also pretty sweet.


Asher Roth and Nottz – Gotta Get Up by WesleyAmbrecht