Alexander Ebert (of the Magnetic Zeros) to Release Debut


Alexander Ebert, member of the hippie band Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, is set to release his debut album called Alexander. But this isnt your typical solo album. Ebert explains “I wanted to be able to build an album basically with my hands, like building a house by myself.”, and that is exactly what he did. This album is completely produced, written and performed by Ebert. He plays all of the instruments in the songs as well as singing them. To make matters even more interesting, Ebert cites childhood songs such as Patty Cake and Disney tunes as sources of inspiration for this record. Make sure to check it out when its released March 1st via Community Music. Peek at the album cover above and the tracklist for Alexander below.

1. Let’s Win!
2. Awake My Body
3. Truth
4. In The Twilight
5. Bad Bad Love
6. Old Friend
7. A Million Years
8. Remember Our Heart
9. Glimpses
10. Let’s Make A Deal To Not Make A Deal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s