The Decemberists Reveal New Album

The Decemberists have announced this week that they will be releasing their newest effort, rumored to be titled The King is Dead, will be out on Capitol Records on January 18th. The band is letting you have a listen of the first single from the record, “Down By the Water,” via their website in exchange for your e-mail address. Pretty sweet, right?  R.E.M.’s Peter Buck also appears on the record. The Decemberists have also posted the artwork (see above), and revealed the tracklisting (see below) of the new LP. We’re going to start 2011 off with a bang.

The King Is Dead:

01 Don’t Carry It All
02 Calamity Song
03 Rise to Me
04 Rox in the Box
05 January Hymn
06 Down By the Water
07 All Arise!
08 June Hymn
09 This Is Why We Fight
10 Dear Avery


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s