Spoon Streams New Song, Bumps Up Release + Reveals Cover!


As you may recall late last week we told you the news about the new Spoon album to be released early next year on Merge. Well things have already changed since then and the band has bumped up the release date of their seventh album Transference to January 19th. Eager Spoon fans still have a month and a  half to wait but I guess that one week less will take the edge off of things. The very retro looking photography artwork for the record was revealed on Merge yesterday. The group is also streaming another new song called “In Reverse” via the label’s website which you can also purchase starting today. The 11-track album was produced by the band and does not stray far from the classic Spoon twang and melodies. 2010 is going to be a big year for Spoon. Can’t you feel it? 

Transference Tracklisting

01 Before Destruction
02 Is Love Forever?
03 The Mystery Zone
04 Who Makes Your Money
05 Written in Reverse
06 I Saw the Light
07 Trouble Comes Running
08 Goodnight Laura
09 Out Go the Lights
10 Got Nuffin
11 Nobody Gets Me But You


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s