Tristen Announces Winter Tour

Singer and songwriter Tristen has announced dates for an upcoming tour in support of her new album Charlatans At The Garden Gate set to release on February 1st on American Myth Recordings.  Ready to share her unique sound, which has been dubbed as “Neo Traditionalist Pop”, Tristen and fellow band mates will take to the road beginning January 21st in her current musical hometown of Nashville, TN before venturing off to various cities further south and along the west coast. 

Tristen followed her passion of songwriting and left her home in Chicago to become a part of the network of young artists that has grown from the city’s deep roots in country music.  She quickly penned the songs that would create her new album with the help of friends and producer Jeremy Ferguson.  Tristen is quickly making a name for herself with this delightful new album and has already garnered the attention of media from the likes of KCRW, Nylon, Paste, Nashville Scene, The Wall Street Journal, and USA Today’s Pop Candy, just to name a few.

For a free download of the 3 song Eager For Your Love 7″ fans can visit Tristen’s Web site.

21 – Nashville, TN – The Basement (Album Release Show)
22 – Oxford, MS – Proud Larry’s
25 – Houston, TX – The Mink
26 – Fort Worth, TX – Lola’s Sixth
28 – Santa Fe, NM – Corazon
29 – Tucson, AZ – Solar Culture Gallery
30 – San Diego, CA – Soda Bar
01 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo
02 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
03 – Pioneertown, CA – Pappy and Harriets
04 – Temecula, CA – The Public House
05 – Phoenix, AZ – The Trunkspace
07 – Austin, TX – The Mohawk

New Single By Tristen Available For FREE

Tristen has retuned with a new 7” entitled Eager For Your Love, which is now available for free download off of her website Her Nashville based southern pop feel is back in full force with her new album Charlatans At The Garden Gate, which is due for release on February first of next year.

The single contains two main tracks, “Eager For Your Love” and “Baby Drugs”, along with the b-side “Cheatin”. The release shows some serious potential and has been developing some major hype. Tristen has found herself on a place on KCRW, The Wall Street Journal, and Nylon Magazine’s Artist to Watch lists.

Check out Baby Drugs here:
Tristen – Baby Drugs by AmericanMythRecordings