Delicate Steve Reveals “Wondervisions” Cover Art + Tracklisting & Tour News!

“Delicate Steve makes music. And in today’s awful world, that’s almost all that matters. Right?” So concludes the wordy, is-it-a-joke press release from this New Jersey-based instrumental outfit comprised of five friends all in their early twenties. Such starry-eyed naivete is precious coming from the likes of band leader and multi-instrumentalist Steve Marion who is, after all, delicate. Whether the fact that Mr. Marion and his young cohorts make music is indeed all that matters is yet to be determined, however, but may be soon as the band has released the cover art and track listing from it’s debut LP, Wondervisions, set to be released February 1st on Luaka Bop records.


1 Welcome-Begin
2 Sugar Splash
3 Source ((CONNECTION))
4 The Ballad of Speck and Pebble
5 Attitude/Gratitude
6 Z Expression
9 Don’t Get Stuck (Proud Elephants)
10 Source ((BRIDGE))
11 Flyin’ High
12 Butterfly

You can catch Delicate Steve on their US Tour with Fang Island throughout November:

US Fall 2010 Tour

Fri 11/12/10 Lincoln Hall Chicago IL w/Fang Island
Sat 11/13/10 Smalls Hamtramck MI w/Fang Island
Sun 11/14/10 The Basement Columbus OH w/Fang Island
Mon 11/15/10 Grog Shop Cleveland Heights OH w/Fang Island
Tue 11/16/10 El Mocambo Toronto ON w/Fang Island
Wed 11/17/10 Il Motore Montreal QC w/Fang Island
Fri 11/19/10 The Met Cafe Pawtucket RI w/Fang Island
12/4/10 Pub on Main Allentown, PA w/ Javelin