The Strokes Are Back!

Seriously. This isn’t a joke. Rock superstars the Strokes have announced a brand-spankin new album, coming out this March!

Their first full-length since their ambitious First Impressions of Earthand, the album Angels will be out March 22nd on RCA records. The track listing goes like this:

1.Machu Picchu

2. Under Cover of Darkness

3. Two Kinds of Happiness

4. You’re So Right

5. Taken For A Fool

6. Games

7. Call Me Back

8. Gratisfaction

9. Metabolism

10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight

Although there is still plenty of time for these flighty rockers to change their minds, the band will also give some details on a spring North American backing tour for the new album sometime soon.

Strokes fans, your time has come. Stay tuned for more info on the upcoming tour and more details on Angels (including news on the single “Under Cover of Darkness” out sometime this month).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s